Arbroath FC 2022/2023 Awards


Arbroath FC 2022/2023 Awards

On Saturday night at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa we held our sold-out Awards evening.

Thank you to all the guests who attended.

Here is the list of your Arbroath FC 2022/23 Award Winners

Arbroath Goal of the Season Winner – Michael McKenna – Sponsored by The But ‘n’ Ben

Thanks to all our supporters who voted Michael’s strike against Greenock Morton your Arbroath FC goal of the season.

The Arbroath FC Management Player of the Season – Colin Hamilton – The George Baird Award

The Arbroath FC Management Team have voted for Colin Hamilton as their 2022/23 Player of the Season

Congratulations Colin!

Arbroath FC Player Awards 2022/23 – Player’s Player of the Year – Derek Gaston – Sponsored by Signature Signs

Last night Derek Gaston was voted the Arbroath FC Player’s Player of the Year by his fellow team-mates.

Derek was presented his award by Karen Fleming!

Congratulations Derek!

Arbroath FC Award – Community Award Winner – Fraser Clyne – Sponsored by Redcastle

Congratulations to Fraser Clyne who was awarded the The John Christison Community Services Trophy last night.

The award is for someone who is an unsung hero at the club and is named after former Chairman and Honorary President, John Christison.

Fraser who has been the Club’s historian for many years, is also the voice of Arbroath FC TV and is doing a sold out talk tomorrow night in Auchmithie!

Congratulations Fraser!

Arbroath FC Award Winner – Best Newcomer João Baldé – Sponsored by Lucy Painting and Decorating Limited

Congratulations to João Baldé who won the The Angus Nairn Trophy for the best Club Newcomer, which was voted by the Arbroath Supporters.

João has made a big impact in his short time at the Club and we are excited to see him again next season for the Lichties.

Congratulations João!

Arbroath FC Fans Player of the Year – Derek Gaston – Sponsored by R.W. Bell Electrical & Building Services

Congratulations to Goalkeeper Derek Gaston who was overwhelming voted the Fans Player of the Year by our Supporters.

Derek, who also voted the Player’s Player of the Year had a remarkable season in goal!

Congratulations Derek!

Arbroath FC Player Awards – 2022/23 – Directors Player of the Year Winner – Thomas O’Brien – Sponsored by the The Townhouse Hotel Arbroath

The Arbroath FC Board of Directors voted Arbroath Captain Thomas O’Brien as their Player of the Year.

Thomas had another good season with the Lichties and we are delighted he will be with us for another 5 season!

Congratulations Thomas!