Greenock Morton v Arbroath KO 15:00 16/11

Football Memories Group – Alzheimer Scotland – Action on Dementia




Football Memories Group – Alzheimer Scotland – Action on Dementia

What’s your favourite football memory? The one moment that makes the hairs on your neck stand on end when you think back on it?

Maybe it was meeting your idol and discovering that they were everything you hoped they would be. Perhaps it was a special goal that you can still see when you close your eyes.
Maybe it was something more personal. Sometimes it’s not about what you are watching, but who you are watching it with. Maybe the goal you most remember is one you scored yourself.

Think of all the bookmarks in the story of your life as a football fan. Flick through them all, pick your favourite … then tell us all about it.

Alzheimer Scotland – Angus are improving the lives of those with dementia by helping them talk about the games and the players of their past.

Their Monthly meetings are moving to our new Champions Lounge which is Wheelchair Accessible and provides easy access for all.

You will be warmly welcomed!

Football Memories Group at Gayfield 2019 and 2020 dates.

Wednesday 20th November 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 18th December 10.30am to 12.00pm

2020

Wednesday 15th January 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 19th February 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 18th March 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 15th April 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 20th May 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 17th June 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 17th July 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 19th August 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 16th September 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 21st October 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 18th November 10.30am to 12.00pm
Wednesday 16th December 10.30am to 12.00pm

If you would like to sign up, or bring a friend or family member please contact

Christine Beaton
Telephone; 07841 435800
Email; cbeaton@alzscot.org

Angus Dementia Resource Centre,
262 High Street
Arbroath,
DD11 1JE
01241 431770


Sign Up to our Newsletter

© 2019 Arbroath FC | SC276703
Web Design by: Purple Imp