Dundee United v Arbroath KO 15:00 21/09

Arbroath FC 5th Hall of Fame

Arbroath FC Hall of Fame and League One Championship Winning Celebration Dinner – Friday 4th October 2019 – Carnoustie Golf Hotel

Arbroath FC Hall of Fame and League One Championship Winning Celebration Dinner – Friday 4th October 2019 – Carnoustie Golf Hotel

Arbroath Football Club are delighted to announce that our 5th Annual Hall of Fame Gala Dinner which this year will also celebrate our League One Title success will be held at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel on Friday 4th October 2019 from 7pm

As a club we have already celebrated 4 wonderful Gala Dinners in which we have toasted those famous Lichties who are now forever named in our Hall of Fame.

This year will be no different as more legends are inducted whilst we also celebrate the amazing achievement of our League One Title winning team.

Please joins us for an evening where you will be able to rub shoulders with former Arbroath FC players and managers whilst also enjoying a fantastic 3 course meal before being treated to first class entertainment.

Returning to be our host and compère for the evening will be good friend of the club, Sheriff Lindsay Wood.

He will be joined with special guests Tam Cowan and Peter Martin with several former “Lichtie Legends” also in attendance.

Tam Cowan needs no introduction to football supporters as he is one half of BBC Radio Scotland’s Off the Ball. A life long Motherwell supporter, television presenter and newspaper columnist Tam always has a story to tell and we can’t wait to welcome him to Carnoustie.

Also joining us is Peter Martin, who is another famous TV, radio and football pundit who is best known for being one half of “Peter and Roughie’s Football Show” on STV.

Peter regularly compères the annual Scottish PFA Awards and knows Arbroath FC well, having welcomed Bobby Linn to the stage to collect his PFA League One Player of the Year award in May.

The newest Hall of Fame inductees will be announced after being voted in by the supporters from an online poll.

The new inductee’s will join John Edward “Ned” Doig, Albert Henderson, Tom Cargill, Bob McGlashan, Dave Easson, Ian Stirling, Jimmy Jack, Paul Sheerin, John Petrie, Eric Sellars Stevie Florence, Jimmy “Peem” Cant, John Fletcher and John McGlashan.

Tickets for this celebration are priced at £50 each or £500 per table of 10.

These can be obtained by contacting the Gayfield Office on 01241-872157 or by emailing; afc@strathmoreeventservices.co.uk or calling 07775-779440

Thank you again for your support and we looking forward to celebrating with you again in October.

C’mon the Lichties

Sign Up to our Newsletter

© 2019 Arbroath FC | SC276703
Web Design by: Purple Imp