shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : £0.00
View Cart Check Out

Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Voting is now open for the Official Club Awards 2016/17

Trophy Presentation

Arbroath Football Club recently announced a sponsorship deal with Angus Trophy Centre, Carnoustie.

The official Arbroath FC trophy presentation for Season 2016/17 saw successful local businessman Craig Murray support the club by being the main sponsor of this years prestigious event. After the last home league match of the season the following awards will be presented:

* Player of the Year
* Young Player of the Year
* Arbroath FC Board’s Player of the Year
* Goal of the Season

We would like to invite our supporters to tell us who you think are the clubs Player off the Year and the Young Player of the Year. The Player of the Year is open to all players who have played for the team this season. The Young Player of the Year is for players under 21 and the following players qualify: Jassem Sukar, Josh Skelly, Robbie Mutch, Kane Hester, Josh Thomson, Donald McCallum and Matty Smyth. Voting for the Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year ends at midnight on Monday 24 April 2017.

The Goal of the Season is already being voted on and you can see the goals that are considered our best goals from the matches that were covered by 36nilTV . Voting for the goal of the season ends at midnight on Monday 24 April 2017.

To vote please email your choice to or

Goal A – Josh Skelly – Elgin City vs Arbroath – 20th August 2016
Goal B – Omar Kader – Stirling Albion vs Arbroath – 19th November 2016
Goal C – Steven Doris – Arbroath vs Elgin City – 17th December 2016
Goal D – Ryan McCord – Montrose vs Arbroath – 11th February 2017
Goal E – Omar Kader – Montrose vs Arbroath – 11th February 2017
Goal F – Mark Whatley – Arbroath vs Clyde – 11th March 2017
Goal G – Martin Scott – Berwick Rangers vs Arbroath – 18th March 2017
Goal H – Ryan McCord – Forfar Athletic vs Arbroath – 8th April 2017

All the above goals can be seen here;

Supporters can submit their votes by email or text to or 07793070168 for any of the above awards. Please include your name, address and contact number as there will be prizes for one of the fans who chooses the winning Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year and also Goal of the Season.

The club would like to thank Craig and Angus Trophy Centre (Carnoustie) for his kind donation and for his continued support of the club.

This is a demo store for testing purposes — no orders shall be fulfilled. Dismiss